On October 13, 2020 the Hospice Cleveland County Foundation received approval from the U.S. Department of Treasury as a 501c(3) public charity. Created as a result of the merger between Hospice Cleveland County and Hospice & Palliative Care Charlotte Region, Hospice Cleveland County Foundation operates exclusively for charitable and educational purposes. 

Board of Directors

Dr. Katie Borders, President

Larry Dooley, Treasurer

Jennie Lambert, Secretary

Joey Tysinger

Charles Webber

J.T. Scruggs


Donna Beringer

Scott Franklin

Gregory Grier

Andrea Leslie-Fite

Pete Moore

Jonathan Rhodes

Executive Director

Emily Arey

Financial Information